Watervliet Elementary School masthead
Universal Pre-Kindergarten Program  

Welcome to the Watervliet Universal Pre-Kindergarten Program's web page. The Watervliet Universal Pre-Kindergarten program is a collaboration between the Watervliet City School District and Albany Community Action Partnership.

picture of UPK students on the first day of school

The Watervliet City School District currently operates four full-day UPK classrooms. All four classrooms are located at Watervliet Elementary School and employ Head Start teachers. The classrooms are staffed by NYS certified pre-K educators and teacher aides. The UPK program follows the regular school district calendar. More about UPK

 

 

 

 

UPK NEWS

 

UPK Lottery cancelled

The UPK lottery has been cancelled as all registered students with completed files have been reserved a spot in the program. The remaining seats available will be available on a first come, first serve basis.

3.6.15

UPK to dismiss early on March 20 for Parent-Teacher Conferences

The UPK program will dismiss early for Parent-Teacher Conferences on Friday, March 20. Children who attend the Watervliet Civic Center after-school program will remain at school for the day. Please note: The March 20 early dismissal applies only to prekindergarten students.

2.6.15

UPK registration for 2015-16 school year is scheduled for March 24-25

Registration for the Watervliet City School District Pre-K program will take place on March 24-25, 2015 at Watervliet Elementary School. Please call Jill O’Connell at 629-3263 to schedule an appointment. Applications will be available in the main lobby of the elementary school and on the website. Download an application

Parent Information

 

Watervliet Elementary School PTA more 

Watervliet Civic Center Before and After School Care Program MORE

1,000 Book Club More

Parent Today more

 

NEWS archive

upk 2013-14 go to archive

upk 2012-13 go to archive

upk 2011-12 go to archive

 

 

 

 

 

UPK Contact information

 

David Wareing, UPK Director dwareing@vliet.neric.org
629-3200

Geraldine Ferris, Home School Coordinator gferris@vliet.neric.org
629-3263

Jill OConnell, Secretary joconnel@vliet.neric.org
629-3263

Room 104
Phone:
Sarah Wooldridge swooldri@vliet.neric.org
Margaret Kramer mkramer@vliet.neric.org
Anne Blake ablake@vliet.neric.org

Room 110
Phone: 629-3410
Heather Fahlmann hfahlman@vliet.neric.org
Igdaliah Israel iisrael@vliet.neric.org

Room 111
Phone: 629-3411
Diane Jacob djacob@vliet.neric.org
Rebecca Haessler rhaessler@vliet.neric.org
Victoria Okung vokung@vliet.neric.org

Room 213
Phone: 629-3413
Adrianne Todd atodd@vliet.neric.org
Carson Frame cframe@vliet.neric.org
Kristin Geene kgeene@vliet.neric.org